Wild Things

from by Jacobean Ruff

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    High quality gatefold printed card wallet with poster/lyric sheet

    Includes unlimited streaming of Sunlight via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days

      £6 GBP or more 



One day i awoke, so still
Sounds around me, louder still
I woke amidst the sea, floating calmingly

One day I awoke, so sure
The sea is where my heart will
Lie forevermore

One day I awoke, so free
Eyelids open, creatures circling around me

One day I awoke, so broken
To jealousy, I want to be bigger than I am
As endless as the ocean

One day I awoke so tired, eyelids open
Sunlight spills onto my body

Moonlit waves
Take me away
To somewhere far
Oh hope is coming for me


from Sunlight, released May 1, 2015
Written and performed by Jacobean Ruff

Aaron Collins-Wood - Bass, melodica, piano
Iggy Jeffery - Drums
Sophie Pearson - Vocals, acoustic guitar
Jed Timms - Electric guitar, backing vocals


Ben Powling - Sax
Seb Timmis - Trombone
Stu Wilson - Trumpet

Produced by Jed Timms



all rights reserved


Jacobean Ruff Leeds, UK

Jacobean Ruff have been together only three years but in that time have proved themselves to be a versatile,fascinating and ever-changing band.

Moving through the genres of folk, art rock and alternative with ease, each new release reveals a new side to the band.

Having made waves with their early track 'Family', played on Radio 1, they have now moved into darker territory with 'Sunlight'.
... more

contact / help

Contact Jacobean Ruff

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code